reading I cooking tip

003

Today, I would like to share a very good reading/cooking book(s) tip with you!

As I told you in here, part of my ‘living alone (+my lovely husband) learning process’ was learning how to cook (even boiling an egg was a big challenge some time ago), so as aΒ  good nerdy girl, I bought some books, of course… and started learning things!

Three of this books are today my ‘bibles’Β  not only because I use each of them at least once in a week but also because they are books from women who also cook in a marvelous way but who are first of all fantastic photographers and super conscient human beans.

Each one of this books reflects the life of the kind of woman I try to be: a talented professional, who uses her time and make her choices based on life quality and sustainable factors. A ‘super-woman’ (wooowwwww) who’s able to deal with every day tasks and also find time to prepare herself and her family a delightful, fresh and beautiful meal, photo shoot it beautifully, and share it with other talented fellow friends!

I am not here to ‘convert’ any of you guys into my ‘kind of’ cooking religion, but I am here to say: Hello! you don’t have to become a chef or a Mamma to cook good food! And you know what? You don’t have to be unable to even boil an egg just because you are a very talented and busy business woman! I mean: look the pretty ones bellow, take a deep breath and embrace all your super-woman tasks! You can make it…

reading tip

All this conversation makes me think about one of my very role-models: Ray Eames, the most talented artist who was also known for her marvelous dinners.

Great thing about this dinners? I bet the food was excellent… but they were not really about it, they were actually all about composition, colours, forms and smell mixtures.

A funny story about one of this dinners is the one about Ray bringing marvelous flower bouquets for dessert and warning her guests: You are not supposed to eat it! It is a visual delight… Enjoy it! I MUST write a post about it!

talk to you soon, and have a great weekend…

dp bye

2 comments

Leave a Reply

